We’re making a small update to the way you sign in to JustGiving, to help keep your account secure and give you more ways to sign in.
When you next sign in, you’ll just need to verify your account once. It should only take a moment, and once it’s done, you can carry on using JustGiving as normal.
As part of this, you may see Blackbaud ID mentioned on the sign-in screen
What is Blackbaud ID?
Blackbaud ID is the secure sign-in service we’re now using for JustGiving.
JustGiving is part of Blackbaud, so you may see the Blackbaud name while signing in.
Your JustGiving account isn’t changing, and you’ll still be able to access and manage your Fundraising or Crowdfunding pages as usual. The main difference is simply how you sign in.
What is changing?
As well as helping us keep your account secure, the new sign-in experience gives you more options for accessing your account. You’ll be able to:
- Verify your email address securely
- Sign in using Google
- Sign in using Apple
- Sign in using Facebook
- Add multi-factor authentication for extra security
If you choose to sign in with Google, Apple or Facebook, you’ll be asked once to allow your sign-in details to be used with JustGiving. After that, you can use that option to sign in without needing a separate JustGiving password.
You can also use Google, Apple or Facebook to sign in to your existing JustGiving account, as long as it uses the same email address as your JustGiving account.
Is my JustGiving account changing?
No. Your JustGiving account and your existing Fundraising or Crowdfunding pages will stay the same.You’ll just need to complete a quick, one-off step the next time you sign in. After that, you can continue using JustGiving as normal.