If you selected Hide My Email when choosing Continue with Apple, Apple may have shared a private email address with JustGiving instead of your usual email address.
To sign in to an existing JustGiving account or create a new one, you’ll need to remove the current Apple Sign-In connection and reconnect it using Share My Email.
Remove the existing Apple Sign-In connection
Choose the instructions for the device you’re using.
On an iPhone or iPad
- Open Settings.
- Tap your name at the top.
- Select Sign in with Apple.
- Find and select JustGiving ID in the list of apps and websites using your Apple Account.
- Select Stop using Sign in with Apple.
- Select Stop Using to confirm.
On the web
- Go to Apple Account and sign in to your Apple Account.
- Go to Sign-In & Security.
- Select Sign in with Apple.
- Find and select JustGiving ID in the list of apps and websites using your Apple Account.
- Select Stop using Sign in with Apple.
- Select Stop Using to confirm.
Return to JustGiving
Once you’ve removed the existing connection:
- Return to JustGiving and start the sign-in process again.
- Select Continue with Apple.
- When Apple asks whether you want to share or hide your email address, select Share My Email.
- Continue following the instructions to sign in or create your JustGiving account.
Sharing your email address allows us to connect you with your existing JustGiving account and account history, or help you create a new account.
Still need help?
If you’ve followed these steps but still can’t sign in, please contact our Customer Support team and tell us what happens when you select Continue with Apple.
It may also help to include a screenshot of the page you can see, but please make sure it doesn’t contain any passwords or security codes.