If you've finished fundraising, you can either set your page to Cancelled or Completed:
- Cancelled pages are removed from the site completely
- Completed pages remain visible but can no longer receive donations
You can cancel a page from within your account by following the below steps:
- Log into your account
- Click on your name in the top right corner
- Select "Fundraising" from the drop down menu
- Click on the page you'd like to close
- Head to "Page Settings" on the left side of the screen
- Scroll down and click on "Delete fundraiser"
You can set your page to completed by following the below steps:
- Log into your account
- Click on your name in the top right corner
- Select "Fundraising" from the drop down menu
- Click on the page you'd like to close
- Head to "Page Settings" on the left side of the screen
- You will see a section for "Expiry date".
- Click 'Edit' and enter the date for the following day, then your page will expire the next day
- Click "Save".
Please don't worry about any donations you've already received. JustGiving sends donations to charities automatically on a regular basis, and this will continue whether your page is cancelled or completed.
If you'd like to reactivate a cancelled page, drop us an email with the web address of the page and we can do this for you.